Lip balm is gluten free if it does not contain gluten ingredients or is certified gluten-free.
If you have celiac disease or non-celiac gluten intolerance you absolutely need to use gluten-free lip balm since it is going on your lips and you will likely ingest trace amounts of it.
The below is a list of gluten-free lip balms from companies that have stated they are gluten-free. Be aware that companies can change formulas and manufacturing facilities at any time so as always, be sure to check labels before purchasing.See the list below
You can check if your lip balm is gluten-free by reading the ingredient list. The below ingredients contain gluten, so if your lip balm contains them it is not gluten-free.
Triticum vulgare (wheat bran)
Secale cereale (rye seed extract)
Hordeum vulgare (barley)
Avena sativa (oat bran)
Gluten-Free Lip Balm List
Kiss My Face
Smith’s Rosebud Perfume Co.
Lip Balms that are NOT Gluten Free:
- Lip Smackers
- Mary Kay